Brookline Knights Football Association
The 1978 Mitey-Mites
The Brookline Knights First Champions

Photo of 1978 Brookline Mitey-Mite 12
 year old Team.

The Brookline Knights Mitey Mites
1978 WPMFL Champion

Front Row: Mike Diffendorfer, Kenny Wolfe, Mike Malloy, Mike Poellot, Walt Marshall, Mike McNally, Mike Scott.
Second Row: Tim Swiatek, Mark Shallo, Sean Haney, Buddy Smith, Jim McGowan, Bob Valdisera, Bob Storino.
Third Row: Mike McNally (assistant coach), Bob Zungli, Don Carcia, Rich Ehland, Tom Little, Charles Pickens, Frank Bruno, John Boris (head coach).
Back Row: Bud Cambest (program general manager), Frank Cambest, Larry Ball, Paul McGlynn, Don Stitch, Jeff DeBald, Terry Ging, Earl Izydore. Missing from photo are Fred Schaeffer, Vince DiPippa, Harry Spath and coach Rich Talerico.

Photo of 1978 Brookline Mitey-Mites with championship
Brookline's Knights gather around coaches Rick Talerico, Bud Cambest and John Boris to hoist
their 1978 championship trophy, the first of many for Brookline's youth football program.

Photos from the 1978 Knights Banquet

A stack of trophies await the Knights, but
first a few speaches by local dignitaries.
There are plenty of trophies to be handed out after a few words from local dignitaries.

Brookline Journal Editor Dale Noah
addresses the gathering.
Brookline Journal Editor C. Dale Noah addresses the crowd.

Parents gather to celebrate the 1978
season and congratulate the
reigning Mitey-Mite Champions!
Parents in the crowd are gathered to celebrate the 1978 Mitey-Mite championship.

1978 Brookline Knights Program Cover.

* Photos provided by Dale Cuda and Don Stitch *

<Past Champions> <Knights History> <Brookline History>